Only if China and India (as well as America) soon start to make the postmodern turn does our planet have hope. —David Ray Griffin

3rd Cobb Common Good Award Honors Dr. C. Dean Freudenberger

IPDC Third Annual Banquet
Location: McConnell Founders Room at Pitzer College
1050 N. Mills. Claremont, CA 91711
Dr. Marjorie Suchocki, Advisor of Institute for Postmodern Development of China, presiding
6:00 pm Reception
6:25 Welcome and Instructions --- Suchocki
6:30 Dinner (晚宴)
7:30 Introduction of program by Suchocki
7:35 Presentation of John Cobb Common Good Award
----by Tom Tseng, secretary of IPDC
and Philip Clayton, treasure of IPDC
7:40 Mr. Peter Yao remarks
7:45 Response by Dean Freudenberger
7:55 Music Honoring Freudenberger:
Jim Manly and the Pilgrim Pickers
8:10 Introduction of Zhihe Wang and Philip Clayton – Suchocki
8:15 Wang, Executive Director of IPDC
Topic: Constructive Postmodernism in China Today
8:30 Chinese representative remarks
8:35 Clayton, Treasurer of IPDC
Topic: Toward a Constructive Postmodernism for the Common Good
8:50 Request for support – John Cobb, President of IPDC